We're delighted to announce that we will continue our Wellbeing Wednesday community Zoom sessions starting in February!
This first session for 2023 introduces the exciting new topic of "understanding clinical trials". 
With a growing interest in effective treatments and diagnostic tests, the number of eosinophilic disease clinical trials is increasing around the globe.
We often hear that our community members would like to understand why new eosinophilic disease treatments and diagnostic tests have taken so long to become available, or that they would like to get involved in a trial but do not understand enough to consider how and when this would be right for them.
That's why we're inviting an experienced Clinical Research Physician to talk about the whats and whys of the trial process, how and when patients can participate in trials, and also giving you, our community, the opportunity to ask general questions in an informal setting.

What is planned?

For those who haven't joined one of our Wellbeing Wednesday sessions before, we begin with a talk from the invited speaker(s) before opening up to a Q&A session and then a general community discussion.
We will not be talking about specific trials, but this will give you an insight into the general process of clinical trials and the rights of a participant so that you can ask your healthcare provider informed questions. 
We will also share our new web pages where you can search for active trials. 

When is it taking place?

Wellbeing Wednesdays: Understanding Clinical Trials will begin on 8th February 2023 
The sessions will be hosted on Zoom and will begin at 7pm GMT* and last for 90 minutes.

Who can attend?

Registrants must be 18+, in the EOS Network's community, either living with or caring for someone with eosinophilic gastrointestinal diseases. Teens are welcome to attend if accompanied by an adult.  Not a registered member? JOIN TODAY 
The sessions are completely free for our members, but donations are always welcomed.

Schedule

8th February 2023,

7.00pm - 8.30pm GMT, 8.00pm-9.30pm CET, 2.00pm-3.30pm EST, 11.00am-12.30pm PST

Featuring:

  • Guest speaker - Karen Faulkner, Clinical Research Physician
  • Question and Answer Session  

Book a place

Ticket Quantity Price

Understanding Clinical Trials

Decrease Increase £0.00