Join us throughout March, as we provide a comprehensive overview of Eosinophilic Oesophagitis and answer many of the common questions asked by EoE patients and their families.

Across our five-part webinar series, we will cover all aspects of the disease - from both a gastroenterology and allergy perspective.

These sessions are suitable for patients, their families and healthcare professionals looking to gain a general understanding of the disease.

Reserve your place

When are they taking place?

Wellbeing Wednesdays: EoE - what you need to know will begin on 3rd of March 2021 and continue each Wednesday in the month. There will be 5 weeks in total.

All of the sessions will take place on Zoom and will begin at 7pm UK time*, lasting for 90 minutes including presentations followed by Q and A oportunity. Please note - this is one hour earlier than previous Wellbeing Wednesdays.

*Please see Schedule below for time zones as Europe and the US change into daylight savings at different dates.

Who can attend?

Patients, carers and healthcare professionals.

The person booking must be 18+ and registered with EOS Network's, but teens are very welcome to attend if they're accompanied by an adult.
Not a registered EOS Network member? REGISTER HERE 
The sessions are completely free for our members, just BOOK A PLACE for each week you wish to attend.

Schedule

Week 1

The role of allergy in EoE: what's the connection?

Dr Sharon Hall - Paediatric Allergist, Imperial College London, UK
Dr Efrem Efren - Adult Clinical Immunologist, University Hospital, Southampton, UK

3rd March   GMT 7 - 8:30pm;  CET 8 - 9:30pm;  EST 2 - 3:30pm;  PST 11am - 12:30pm

Week 2

Adult EoE prevalence, symptoms, diagnosis, current treatments and management

Dr Sarmed Sami - Gastroenterologist, University College London, UK
Dr Jamal Hayat - Gastroenterologist, St George's, London, UK

10th March   GMT 7 - 8:30pm;  CET 8 - 9:30pm;  EST 2 - 3:30pm;  PST 11am - 12:30pm

Week 3

Children and teens EoE prevalence, symptoms, diagnosis, current treatments and management

Dr Salvatore Oliva - Paediatric Gastroenterologist, Gastroenterology and Liver Unit Maternal and Child health department. Sapienza University Rome
Dr Diana Flynn - Paediatric Gastroenterologist, Royal Hospital for Children, Glasgow, UK

17th March   GMT 7 - 8:30pm;  CET 8 - 9:30pm;  EDT 3 - 4:30pm;  PDT 12 - 1:30pm

Week 4

EoE a chronic disease: long term management, strictures, dilation and food obstructions

Professor Stephen Attwood, Durham University, UK
Amanda Cordell - Founder, EOS Network, UK

24th March   GMT 7 - 8:30pm;  CET 8 - 9:30pm;  EDT 3 - 4:30pm;  PDT 12 - 1:30pm

Week 5

EoE current and future treatments around the globe

Professor Evan Dellon, Department of Medicine, Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology, UNC School of Medicine, US

31st March   BST 7 - 8:30pm;  CEST 8 - 9:30pm;  EDT 2 - 3:30pm;  PDT 11am - 12:30pm

With thanks to the HM Government Coronavirus Community Support Fund, distributed by The National Lottery Community Fund, for supporting Wellbeing Wednesdays.