The IES Outreach & Diversity Committee, in collaboration with the Indian Society of Hematology and Blood Transfusion (ISHBT) and the Post Graduate Institute of Medical Education & Research (PGIMER) – Chandigarh, India, is hosting an insightful webinar specifically designed for clinicians in India, but everyone is welcome to join.

Please register in advance.

Event Details

  • Date and Time

United States (Eastern): 9:00 am – 12:00 pm
Central European Time: 3:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Indian Standard Time (IST): 6:30 pm – 9:30 pm
British Summer Time (BST) 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

  • Platform: Zoom
  • Registration: Free (Advance registration required)

Key Features

  • Free of Charge: No cost to attend.
  • Interactive: Use the Q&A feature to ask questions during the webinar.
  • Accessibility: Real-time closed captioning is available for those with hearing impairments.

Programme Overview

Moderators:

  • Reena Das - India
  • Rakhee Kar - India
  • PK Sasidharan - India
  • Pankaj Malhotra - India

Presentations:

  1. Recent Updates on Myeloid and Lymphoid Neoplasms with Eosinophilia

    • Presenter: Dr. Sa A. Wang, MD, United States
      • Dr. Wang is a professor of pathology and the section chief of flow cytometry in the Department of Hematopathology at The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center. He has published over 350 peer-reviewed articles and has extensive expertise in hematolymphoid neoplasms.
  2. Diagnostic Approach to Hypereosinophilia

    • Presenter: Dr. Amy D. Klion, MD, United States
      • Dr. Klion is a Senior Investigator at the NIH and the head of the Human Eosinophil Section. Her research focuses on the role of eosinophils in disease pathogenesis and developing diagnostic tools and treatments for hypereosinophilic syndrome and other conditions associated with marked eosinophilia.
  3. Eosinophilia and Immunodeficiency and Rheumatological Disorders

    • Presenter: Dr. Alexandra Freeman, MD, United States
      • Dr. Freeman is a pediatric infectious diseases physician at the NIH, specialising in primary immunodeficiencies. She has over 200 peer-reviewed publications and is recognised for her work on Hyper IgE syndromes.
  4. Management of Eosinophilia Focusing on Newer Agents

    • Presenter: Dr. Marc Rothenberg, MD, PhD, United States
      • Dr. Rothenberg is the Director of Allergy and Immunology at Cincinnati Children's Hospital. He has published over 500 peer-reviewed articles and is a leading figure in Eosinophilic Diseases, having contributed significantly to the development of therapeutics. Dr Rothenberg is a member of the National Academy of Medicine and the current President of the International Eosinophil Society (IES)

This is an excellent opportunity to enhance your knowledge and interact with leading experts in Eosinophilic Diseases.